The cover photo occured as Leo was driving John Van Hamersveld back to the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport. John was certain nothing good was going to come out of the session they just did, so with the top down on his Alfa Romeo, John took some shots.

Release Date: 1978
Label: Chrysalis
Catalog Number: CHR-1191

index || home


Leo Kottke


Leo Kottke

Track List

  1. Endless Sleep
  2. Cool Water
  3. Frank Forgets
  4. Sonora's Death Row
  5. The Quiet Man
  6. Everybody Lies
  7. I Called Back
  8. A Low Thud
  9. Orange Room
  10. The Credits: Out-Takes From Terry's Movie
  11. Voluntary Target
  12. Burnt Lips
  13. Sand Street
  14. The Train and the Gate: From Terry's Movie

Notes on the songs...


All songs by Leo Kottke Round Wound Sound, Inc. (ASCAP) except Endless Sleep by Nick Lowe, Rock Music Co/Angle-Rock Music, Inc. (BMI), Cool Water by Bob Nolan, Unichappell Music/Elvis Presley Music (BMI), Sonora's Death Row by Kevin Blackie Farrell, Asleep At the Wheel/Drifter Music (BMI)

Management -- Havana Moon:  Denny Bruce
6777 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood CA 90028

Recorded with Sound 80's remote

Engineered by Jeff Roberts, Tom Mudge and Scott Rivard

Photo and Design -- John Van Hamersveld

index || home || top

000webhost logo