Bill Matthews created Leo's Greenhouse album cover. It was a great album and the cover remains, after all these years, one of the most beautiful.

Release Date: 1972
Label: Capitol
Catalog Number: ST-11000
Reissued by One Way Records in 1995

index || home


Leo Kottke, Steve Gammell


Denny Bruce

Track List

  1. Bean Time
  2. Tiny Island
  3. The Song of the Swamp
  4. In Christ There Is No East Or West
  5. Last Steam Engine Train
  6. From The Cradle To The Grave
  7. Louise
  8. The Spanish Entomologist
  9. Owls
  10. You Don't Have To Need Me
  11. Lost John

Notes on the songs...


Recorded at Sound Eighty, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Engineer:  Shorty Martinson
Album Design:  Good Time Graphix
Photography & Artwork:  Bill Matthews
Exclusive Bookings:  International Famous Agency
Personal Management:  Denny Bruce

All songs by Leo Kottke except Last Steam Engine Train by S. McGee/J. Fahey, The Spanish Entomology-traditional, Lost John-traditional, Louise by Paul Seibel, Tiny Island by Al Gaylor, From the Cradle to the Grave by Kottke/Nagle

index || home || top

000webhost logo