Ice Water includes Pamela Brown, the only Kottke release to chart in the U.S.

Release Date: 1973
Label: Capitol
Catalog Number: ST-11262
Reissued by One Way Records in 1995

index || home


Leo Kottke, Bill Peterson, Bill Berg, Bill Peterson, Cal Hand


Denny Bruce

Track List

  1. Morning Is The Long Way Home [6:28]
  2. Pamela Brown [4:05]
  3. A Good Egg [3:13]
  4. Tilt Billings And The Student Prince [4:58]
  5. All Through The Night [1:42]
  6. Short Stories [3:02]
  7. You Tell Me Why [3:59]
  8. You Know I Know You Know [4:09]
  9. Born To Be With You [3:03]
  10. A Child Should Be A Fish [3:52]

Notes on the songs...


Leo Kottke - 6 & 12 String Guitar, Vocals
Bill Berg - Drums, Percussion
Bill Peterson - Bass
Bill Barber - Piano
Cal Hand - Dobro & Steel Guitar

Album Design & Illustration Concept - John Van Hamersveld
Recorded, Mixed & Mastered - Sound 80, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Engineer - Paul "Don't Call Me Sister Martin" Martinson

All songs by Leo Kottke, Overdrive Music, ASCAP except: Pamela Brown by Tom T. Hall, Hallnote Music, BMI
Tilt Billings and the Student Prince by Leo Kottke/Ron Nagle
All Through the Night, Traditional
Short Stories by Leo Kottke/Cal Hand
You Tell Me Why by Ron Elliot -Clears Music, Inc., BMI
Born to Be With You by Don Robertson Edwin H. Morris & Company, Inc.

index || home || top

000webhost logo