Release Date: 1994
Label: Private Music
Catalog Number: 82111-2

index || home


Leo Kottke, Dean Parks, John Leftwich, Bill Berg Brad Dutz, Van Dyke Parks, Rickie Lee Jones, Syd Straw & Teresa Tudury


Rickie Lee Jones

Track List

  1. Peg Leg [3:27]
  2. Poor Boy [3:07]
  3. Parade [2:49]
  4. Wonderland by Night [3:30]
  5. World Made to Order [3:47]
  6. Room Service (At the Tahiti Hotel) [2:52]
  7. Turning into Randolph Scott (Humid Child) [3:42]
  8. Porky and Pale [2:26]
  9. Arms of Mary [3:06]
  10. The Room at the Top of the Stairs [2:41]
  11. Big Situation [3:15]
  12. Twilight Time [1:50]

Notes on the songs...


Recorded and Mixed: Paul duGre at Ocean Way and Conway Recording Studios, LA.
Assistant Engineers: Dan Bosworth, Mark Duilbeault, Noel Hazen & Marnie Riley
Mastered: Joe Gastwirt at Ocean View Digital Mastering, LA.
Pre-Amps: Tom Matherly
Guitars: Taylor Guitars, Jim Olson and Mark Lacey

Guitar & Vocals: Leo Kottke
Electric Guitar: Dean Parks
Bass: John Leftwich
Drums: Bill Berg
Percussion: Brad Dutz
Accordion: Van Dyke Parks
Harmonies: Rickie Lee Jones, Syd Straw & Teresa Tudury

"Wonderland By Night" arranged by Van Dyke Parks.
"Poor Boy" arranged by John Leftwich.
"World Made to Order" recorded by Sam Hudson at Hudson/Forester, Minneapolis.

"Peg Leg", "Parade", "World Made To Order", "Room Service (at the Tahiti Motel)",  "Turning into Randolph Scott (Humid Child)", "Porky and Pale" and "Big Situtation"  Written by Leo Kottke, ©Round Wound Sound, Administered by Bug Music (ASCAP).
"Poor Boy": words & music by Bukka White and John Fahey, ©Terrapin Music (BMI).
"Wonderland by Night": music by Klaus Gunter-Newman & Lyrics by Lincoln Chase, ©Screen Gems-EMI Music, Inc. (BMI).
"Arms of Mary": Written by Ian Sutherland, ©Chrysalis Music (ASCAP).
"The Room at the Top of the Stairs": Written by Randall Hylton, ©Paul Craft Music, Administered by Copyright Management, Inc. (BMI).
"Twilight Time": Written by Buck Ram, Morty Nevins & Al Nevins,  ©TRO-Devon Music, Inc. (BMI).

index || home || top

000webhost logo