Other than the soundtrack to "The Paul Bunyan Story", "Busy Signal", on this recording, is the only Kottke tune nominated for a Grammy.

Release Date: 1988
Label: Private Music
Catalog Number: 2025-1-P

index || home


Leo Kottke, Buell Neidlinger, George Doering, Ralph Morrison, Brenton Banks, Evan Wilson, Peter Erskine, Jim Keltner, Marty Krystall


Buell Neidlinger

Track List

  1. I Yell at Traffic
  2. Foster's Feet
  3. Dan's Tune
  4. Skinflint
  5. Pink Christmas
  6. Short Wave
  7. Dog Quiver
  8. Busy Signal
  9. Theme From "Doodles"
  10. The Late Zone
  11. Taxco Steps
  12. Ojo
  13. Mary

Notes on the songs...


Recorded at: MGM Sound Stage, Culver City, California.
Engineer: Dan Wallin.
2nd Engineer: Sue McLean.
Mastered by: Stephen Marcussen at Precision Lacquer, Hollywood, California.

Acoustic guitar, electric guitar, synth guitar: Leo Kottke.
Electric guitar, synth guitar: George Doering.
Violin: Ralph Morrison, Brenton Banks.
Viola: Evan Wilson.
Cello, Fender bass, acoustic bass: Buell Beidlinger.
Drums, percussion, synth drums, synth program: Peter Erskine, Jim Keltner.
Electronic woodwind instrument: Marty Krystall.
String arrangements by: Buell Neidlinger, Ralph Morrison.
"The Late Zone" electric guitar solo by George Doering.
"Busy Signal" electric guitar - George Doering.
"I Yell at Traffic" violin solo by Brenton Banks.
"Foster's Feet" electronic woodwind instrument played by Marty Krystall.

All songs by Leo Kottke ©1988 Round Wound Sound, Inc./ASCAP.
Worldwide administration controlled by BUG.
"Theme From Doodles" ©1987 TSP Music, Inc./ASCAP.
"Ojo" ©1970 Overdrive Music/ASCAP

index || home || top

000webhost logo