Release Date: 1997
Label: Private Music
Catalog Number: 0100582146-2

index || home


Leo Kottke, David Smith, Greg Morrow, Reese Wynans, Kim Parent, Chet Atkins, David Z


David Z

Track List

  1. Standing In My Shoes
  2. World Turning
  3. Dead End
  4. Vaseline Machine Gun
  5. Corrina, Corrina
  6. Realm
  7. Cripple Creek
  8. Twice
  9. Across the Street
  10. Don't Call Me Ray
  11. Itchy

Notes on the songs...


Produced and engineered by David Z
Recorded and mixed at Woodland Digital, Nashville, TN
Assistant Engineers: Sandy Jenkins, Amy Hughes and Rich Cohen
Edited by Frank Green at Digital Editing and Mastering, Woodland, TN
Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, New York, NY
Production Coordinator: Kathryn Keller Moss
Management: Morris, Bliesener & Associates, Denver, CO

Leo Kottke: 6 & 12 string guitar, sitar and vocals
David Smith: bass
Greg Morrow:  drums and percussion
Reese Wynans: organ
Kim Parent: background vocals
Chet Atkins: lead guitar on "Twice" --  "thank you, Chet"
David Z: drum programming, sitar and celeste
Chet Atkins appears courtesy of Columbia Records

All songs written by Leo Kottke except:  Standing in My Shoes written by Leo Kottke and Denny Bruce; World Turning written by Lindsay Buckingham and Christine McVie; Cripple Creek and Corrina, Corrina traditional:  arranged by Leo Kottke; and Don't Call Me Ray written by Leo Kottke and Steve Wariner
All songs published by C Round Wound Sound, Inc., administerd by Bug Music (ASCAP) except World Turning C Now Sounds Music (ASCAP)/Fleetwood Mac Music (BMI)

Photography: Michael Wilson
Creative Direction: Melanie Penny
Design: Jennifer Koll

index || home || top

000webhost logo