Painting by Laura Levine from the collection of Holly and Robert Warren.

Release Date: 1990
Label: Private Music
Catalog Number: 2068-1-P

index || home


Leo Kottke, Billy Peterson, Bruce Paulson,
Gordy Knutson


Willard Oliver & Leo Kottke

Track List

  1. Little Snoozer
  2. Buzzby
  3. What The Arm Said
  4. Creature Feature
  5. Oddball
  6. Czech Bounce
  7. Mid-Air
  8. The Great One
  9. "Husbandry"
  10. Jesus Maria

Notes on the songs...


Engineered By: Paul Martinson
Assistant Engineers: Scott Bartel & Sam Hudson
Recorded at: Mike Jones Film Corp., Minneapolis
Mastered By: Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles

Leo Kottke: Guitars, 6-String Bass Guitar & Vocals
Billy Peterson: String Bass & 5-String Electric Bass; Drums; Piano; Synth; Farfisa Professional
Bruce Paulson: Tenor & Bass Trombones
Gordy Knudtson: Percussion
Arrangements by: Willard Oliver, except guitar on "Jesus Maria" by Tim Sparks.

All songs written by Leo Kottke, ©Round Wound Sound, Inc. (ASCAP), administered worldwide by BUG Music, except "Jesus Maria" and "Mid-Air"

"Jesus Maria" composed by Carla Bley, ©1966 Carla Bley, assigned ©1976 Alrac Music (BMI)
"Mid-Air" composed by Willard O. Peterson, ©1990 Bilt Publishing (BMI), administered worldwide by BUG Music.

index || home || top

000webhost logo