Kottke's last recording for Chrysalis.

Release Date: 1983
Label: Chrysalis
Catalog Number: FV-41411 Reissued by BGO Records in 1995 (BGO CD255).

index || home


Leo Kottke, Emmylou Harris, Albert Lee,
Don Heffington, David Kemper, David Miner,
Dennis Keely


T Bone Burnett

Track List

  1. Running All Night Long
  2. The Bungle Party
  3. Rings
  4. Mr. Fonebone
  5. Julie's House
  6. Memories Are Made Of This
  7. Saginaw, Michigan
  8. I'll Break Out Again
  9. The Wrong Track
  10. Starving
  11. Here Comes That Rainbow Again

Notes on the songs...


Engineer: Donivan Cowart
2nd Engineer: Alan Vashon
Recorded at Magnolia Sound, North Hollywood, California
Mastered at Mastering Lab by Arnie Acosta

Leo Kottke: 12 string guitar and vocals
David Kemper: drums
David Miner: bass
Albert Lee: 6-string guitar on "Starving" and "Julie's House" and background vocals
Emmylou Harris: background vocals
Don Heffington: drums and percussion on "The Wrong Track"
Dennis Keeley: percussion on "The Bungle Party" and "Running All Night Long"
Special Thanks to Brian Abern, Stuart Taylor, and Magnolia Sound
Management: W.F. Leopold

Emmylou Harris courtesy Warner Brothers Records
Albert Lee courtesy Polygram Records

Photography and hand tinting by Dennis Keeley
Backdrop by Rebecca Keeley
Art Direction:  Janet Levinson
Design:  Gillian Titus

All songs by Leo Kottke, Copyright © Round Wound Sound (ASCAP) except Rings by Eddie Reeves/Alex Harvey Unart Music Corp (BMI), Memories Are Made of This by Frank Miller/Richard Dehr/Terry Gilkyson Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), Saginaw, Michigan by Bill Anderson/Done Wayne, Tree Publishing Co., Inc/Tree Group (BMI), I'll Break Out Again Tonight by Sanger D. Schafer/A.L. Owens, Acuff Rose Publications, Inc./Hill and Range Songs (BMI) and Here Comes That Rainbow Again by Kris Kristofferson, Resaca Music Pub. Co. (BMI)

index || home || top

000webhost logo